The Board of Trustees is a self-perpetuating group of alumni, past parents, parents, and friends of the school whose primary charge is to safeguard the mission of the school and insure its financial stability. As such, they are fiduciaries of the whole, collectively responsible for the welfare of the school, along with the Head. Trustees give generously of their time, talents, and treasure to further the best interests of the school. Focused on "the view from 10,000 feet," they are not involved in the daily operational issues, including program and personnel matters.

Board of Trustees

Chair: Douglas Matthews P '16, '18, '24
Vice Chair: Jeff Lager '86
Treasurer: Rajiv De Silva P '21, '25
SecretaryMarianne Saladino P ‘14, ‘16
Not Pictured: Ray Conger '03, Andrea Freeman '95, John Raymonds and Karen Young.

Board Members

Lee Amoroso P ’11, ’13, ’19
Laura Brucker P ’22, ’23
Marcella Criscola P ’25, ’26, ’29
Ray Conger ’03
Tom Fischer P ’16
John Frantz P ’22, ’24, ’27
Andrea Freeman ’95
Elizabeth Fucci P ’17
Matthew Harding ’81
Caroline Evans Jones ’78
Mark Mazzatta P ’21, ’23
Sandi Niccolai P ’16
James O’Connor P ’21, ’21
Steven Polachi P ’08, ’11, ’14
Reema Puri P ’19, ’21
John Raymonds P ’21
Vlad Torgovnik P ’16, ’21
Karen Young P ’21, ’21, ’25

Honorary Trustees

Harry Chowansky P '09, '13, '15, '22
Brandon Clark P '02, '06
William Conger P '03,
Sam Corliss
Ann Drzik P '17
Gia Dunn P '12, '24, '16
Richard Emmitt P '02
Nelson Ferreira P '12, '14
Don Fuentes P '14, '16
Michael Golden P '99, '02
Robert Hemm SBS '46
Judy Fulton Higby '65
John Howard P '17, '21
Adrienne Kirby P '09, '13
Rose Kirk P '18
Michael Mandelbaum
Richard Markham P '11, '12
Mary McNamara
Linda Moore
Edmond Moriarty, III P '11, '14, '16, '22
Patty Hallett Muchmore '66
Ebie Nametz P '03, '09
Ellen Nardoni
Robert O'Leary P '11
Mark Paris P '11
Preston Pinkett III
Robert Sameth, Jr. '89, P '25, '25, '27
Janine Udoff P'16, '17, '21, '23
Michael Weinstein '87
The Board of Visitors is a group of community leaders, former trustees, and friends of Gill St. Bernard's School. They gather once a year to discuss issues of importance to the school, sharing their wisdom and experiences. In recent years they have examined school safety, town/gown relations, and sustainability.

Board of Visitors

The Honorable Thomas Kean
Miguel Brito
Brandon Clark P ‘02, ‘06
Sam Corliss
Michael Golden P ‘99, ‘02
Robert Hemm SBS ’46
Steven Kalafer
Blair MacInnes
Edward Matthews
Gill St. Bernard’s is a private, coeducational day school for students age three through grade 12, located in suburban New Jersey. Each of the three school divisions provides a rigorous, meaningful, and age-appropriate curriculum, and all students benefit from the environmental learning opportunities that exist on our 208-acre campus.